The Faculty Council brings together all the professors and course directors of a faculty. The lecturers, assistants and students have two representatives in it respectively. The Faculty Council is led by the dean.

The areas of competence and missions of the Faculty Council are:

  • to award the academic degrees and diplomas of the faculty
  • to draw up the study plans
  • to elect the dean

It meets at least once a semester.

Members of the Faculty Council

From August 1st 2021 to July 31st 2023
Prof. Dr Pamela Banta LavenexProf. Dr Pamela Banta LavenexDean Faculty of PsychologyAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Thomas ReberProf. Dr Thomas ReberProgramme Director for Bachelor and Master DEAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Paolo GhislettaProf. Dr Paolo GhislettaProgramme Director for Psychology (Bachelor) FR
Prof. Dr Géraldine CoppinProf. Dr Géraldine CoppinProgramme Director for Master FRAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Nicolas RothenProf. Dr Nicolas RothenAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Matthias Maalouli-HartmannProf. Dr Matthias Maalouli-HartmannAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Corinna MartarelliProf. Dr Corinna MartarelliAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Andrea SamsonProf. Dr Andrea SamsonAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Gaëlle MolinariProf. Dr Gaëlle MolinariAssistant professor
Dr Laurence GagnièreDr Laurence GagnièreLecturers' Representative FR
PD Dr Dario CazzoliPD Dr Dario CazzoliLecturers' Representative DE
Dr Tatiana DieboldAssistants' Representative DE
MSc Bartlomiej ChrobakMSc Bartlomiej ChrobakFrench-speaking Assistants' Representative
Laureen BaudStudents' Representative FR
Michael ZarthStudents' Representative DE