The Faculty Council brings together all the professors and course directors of a faculty. The lecturers, assistants and students have two representatives in it respectively. The Faculty Council is led by the dean.

The areas of competence and missions of the Faculty Council are:

  • to award the academic degrees and diplomas of the faculty
  • to draw up the study plans
  • to elect the dean

It meets at least once a semester.

Prof. Dr Renate SchubertProf. Dr Renate SchubertDean and Programme Director for the Bachelor DE
Prof. Cédric TilleProf. Cédric TilleProgramme director Bachelor FR
Prof. Dr Manuel GriederProf. Dr Manuel GriederAssistant professor
Prof. Dr Michael KurschilgenProf. Dr Michael KurschilgenAssistant Professor
Dr Anna Maria KoukalDr Anna Maria KoukalReprésentante des chargé-e-s de cours germanophones
Dr Mounir MensiLecturers' Representative FR
Dr Deborah KistlerAssistants' Representative DE
Dr Jean-Christian TisserandDr Jean-Christian TisserandAssistants' Representative FR
Flammarion AkafackStudents' Representative FR
Moreno LonghitanoStudents' Representative DE