The Faculty Council brings together all the professors and course directors of a faculty. The lecturers, assistants and students have two representatives in it respectively. The Faculty Council is led by the dean.

The areas of competence and missions of the Faculty Council are:

  • to award the academic degrees and diplomas of the faculty
  • to draw up the study plans
  • to elect the dean

It meets at least once a semester.

Prof. Dr Rolf KrauseProf. Dr Rolf KrauseDeanFull ProfessorProgramme director Bachelor in Mathematics
Prof. Dr David LoefflerProf. Dr David LoefflerFull Professor
Prof. Dr Thomas MettlerProf. Dr Thomas MettlerAssociate Professor
Prof. Dr Matthias VoigtProf. Dr Matthias VoigtAssistant Professor
Prof. Dr David BeliusProf. Dr David BeliusAssistant professor
Prof. Dr Hervé BourlardProf. Dr Hervé BourlardProgramme Director Master Artificial Intelligence
Prof. Dr Helmut HarbrechtProf. Dr Helmut HarbrechtMathematics Lecturers' Representative
Dr Sébastien MarcelDr Sébastien MarcelArtifical Intelligence Lecturers' Representative
MSc Andrea AnginoMSc Andrea AnginoMathematics Assistants' Representative
Dr Olivier CanévetDr Olivier CanévetArtificial Intelligence Assistants' Representative
Stéphane BilleterMathematics Students' Representative
Vacant / VakantArtifical Intelligence Students' Representative
MSc Milène FauquexMSc Milène FauquexFaculty ManagerMember with consultative vote