The Faculty Senate brings together all the professors and course directors of a faculty. The lecturers, assistants and students have two representatives in it respectively. The Faculty Senate is led by the dean.

The areas of competence and missions of the Faculty Senate are:

  • to award the academic degrees and diplomas of the faculty
  • to draw up the study plans
  • to elect the dean

It meets at least once a semester.

Portrait de Christina Späti Christina Späti DeanFull professor
Portrait de Matthieu Gillabert Matthieu Gillabert Responsable de filière francophone
Nadège Sougy Lecturers' Representative FR
Ansgar Jödicke Lecturers' Representative DE
Aurore Müller Assistants' Representative FR
Florian Müller Assistants' Representative DE
Roland Schenker Students' Representative DE