The Faculty Senate brings together all the professors and course directors of a faculty. The lecturers, assistants and students have two representatives in it respectively. The Faculty Senate is led by the dean.

The areas of competence and missions of the Faculty Senate are:

  • to award the academic degrees and diplomas of the faculty
  • to draw up the study plans
  • to elect the dean

It meets at least once a semester.

Portrait of Renate Schubert Renate Schubert Dean and Programme Director for the Bachelor DE
Portrait of Manuel Grieder Manuel Grieder Assistant professor
Anna Maria Koukal Anna Maria Koukal Représentante des chargé-e-s de cours germanophones
Mounir Mensi Lecturers' Representative FR
Deborah Kistler Assistants' Representative DE
Jean-Christian Tisserand Assistants' Representative FR
Flammarion Akafack Students' Representative FR
Moreno Longhitano Students' Representative DE
Portrait of Cédric Tille Cédric Tille Programme director Bachelor FR